Holiday Calendar


The local and national holidays in Malaga take place annually on the same calendar day, except for the white Thursday and good Friday with Easter. If a holiday day coincides with a Sunday, the following Monday is a day off.

  • January 1st: New Year
  • January 6: Three Kings
  • February 28th: Andalusia day
  • April 13: White Thursday (2017)
  • April 14th: Good Friday (2017)
  • May 1st: Labor Day
  • August 15: Mary Ascension
  • September 8: Virgin Mary Victoria
  • 12 October: Dia de la Hispanidad
  • November 1st: All Saints
  • 6th of December: Constitution Day
  • December 8: Immaculate Reception
  • December 25th: Christmas Day


Local holidays in Malaga:

  • June 18th: Patronos de Málaga San Ciriaco and Santa Paula
  • September 9th, the next Monday, Nuestra Señora de la Victoria

Comments are closed.